Let’s get aquainted

BFace2Face

Hello! My name is Brenda. Most of you probably know me. Those of you who have stumbled onto this blog and haven’t been able to back out yet, Hi! Welcome. Grab a cup of tea or coffee or if you are in the South like I am, grab an ice pack, cold bottle of water and turn up the A/C!

My blog is a place where I share from my heart about the things that are most important to me, my daily walk with God.  Hopefully you will “get” my particular style of writing and humor. If you don’t, I won’t be offended.  I would love your feedback and comments. (though I must warn you I have installed a filter that only allows positive, encouraging comments and feedback. The more syrupy sweet – the quicker it gets posted at the top!  I just wrote some really negative things about myself but they were instantly filtered out! Woohoo- I love technology)!  Just joking.  OR AM I????

I have been a Bible Studier (if that is actually  a word) since 1971. If you are trying to do the math, let me just say I started 20 years before I was born. (that’s my story and I’m sticking to it).  I have been teaching Bible Studies, overseeing Women’s ministries, speaking at and planning Conferences and Retreats, writing Bible Study curriculum, and studying with Rabbinical and Christian scholars during the past 30 years.  I say all of that to say this:  That is My history.  Those are things that have formed me and molded me.  Those things do not make me better than or more qualified than anyone else.  Titles, education, experience, position are all important things and very valuable.  However, we are qualified to share our stories no matter what our background is, because each of us has stories that are uniquely ours.  That’s what I want to accomplish with this blog.  I’d like to share with you my unique story.

Journey with me.  Chat with me.  Comment and share your own insights.  Let’s walk this path together.

About bface2face

Hello! I am a slightly menopausal, mildly quirky, Californian turned Texan mother of 4 grown children. I have been married 30 years to the man of my dreams, Jeff. My heart is for sharing with others about God's passionate pursuit of His people, and His desire for us to walk in a Face to Face relationship with Him. I enjoy sharing via my blogs, and am guest blogging on several sites. Join me on my journey! My personal blog site: BFace2Face.wordpress.com You can also reach me on Facebook@ BFace2Face or tweet me @beFace2Face.
This entry was posted in Devotional, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let’s get aquainted

  1. backseatdiva says:

    I am so proud of you!

  2. susan says:

    dang it!!! i wrote this wonderful essay, commentary—it would have thrilled and inspired you but, I LOST It!!! i hate computers sometimes. i loved the warmth of your invitation, your honesty and humor. i especially loved your “second thoughts,” which provoke further thought on this reader’s part. i’m looking forward to walking this lane with you again.

Leave a Reply

