This Diva’s Daily Devotional~ Proverbs 17:22

Your Word I have hidden in my heart, That I might not sin against You. Ps 119:11

Your Word I have hidden in my heart, That I might not sin against You. Ps 119:11

A cheerful heart is good medicine, but a crushed spirit dries up the bones. Proverbs 17:22

I am passionate about the Word of God.  I love it.  I am also  a diva.  I admit it.  I can’t get away from it…it is just who I am. The two are not mutually exclusive.

 I know there are others out there who know they are divas and they too love the Lord, and I just wanted to say:

You matter. You have a voice.

And the divas all say:  Yes…yes we do!

Let’s do this!  My new devotional will be called:

“This Diva’s Daily Devotional”

A light hearted devotional dedicated to the Diva that resides deep within most of us.

You will always find something when you start looking.

 While researching other sites and blogs using the word diva and devotional, I came across two wonderful blogsites that I know you will enjoy: DevotionalDiva.com and ilovedevotionals.com.  And there, I met my long lost diva siblings! They have inspired me and encouraged me to pursue my passions. And so, I will!

You will see my new blog addition soon.

*I want to have contributing guest Diva Bloggers*

*Diva Devotions*

*Diva-isms*

*You may be a diva if.. contest*

****

“You may be a Diva if: your dishwashing gloves are fur trimmed.”

Just a quick note:  While some of you may not be aware of the diva of whom I speak; let me be very serious and very clear for a moment: I am not talking about a deity. I am using the term Diva as it is used in American slang, representing that self assured, talanted, confident, living-out-loud, well dressed, occassional trouble maker that resides within many of us. It’s a term of endearment, NOT Worship. And through my devotional, I hope to bring some humor and redemption to the Divas we all know and love.

About bface2face

Hello! I am a slightly menopausal, mildly quirky, Californian turned Texan mother of 4 grown children. I have been married 30 years to the man of my dreams, Jeff. My heart is for sharing with others about God's passionate pursuit of His people, and His desire for us to walk in a Face to Face relationship with Him. I enjoy sharing via my blogs, and am guest blogging on several sites. Join me on my journey! My personal blog site: BFace2Face.wordpress.com You can also reach me on Facebook@ BFace2Face or tweet me @beFace2Face.
This entry was posted in BELIEVE, Devotional, DIVA, Faith, Inspiration, love, Revelation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This Diva’s Daily Devotional~ Proverbs 17:22

  1. Laura stroth says:

    You might be diva if….you refer to coffee by it’s proper noun, as in “I need a Double Espresso” or “Time for a mocha cappuccino break!”

    • bface2face says:

      I LOVE LOVE LOVE this: You might be a Diva if…you refer to coffee by it’s proper noun, as in “I need A Double Espresso” or “Time for A mocha cappuccino break!” I will be posting this on the new Blog Site. Thanks so much, and You are VERY funny!

Leave a Reply

